Sydney Metro

  • Automated rapid transit system
  • First line – Sydney Metro NorthWest – Rouse Hill to Chatswood
  • 31 stations, 66 km of track
  • Open first half of 2019
  • Second line – Sydney Metro City & SouthWest
  • Extension across Sydney Harbour, through CBD then on to Bankstown line

Sydney Light Rail

  • 3 passenger routes L1 Dulwich Hill, L2 Randwick Line, L3 Kingsford Line
  • 60 Alstom Citadis, 305 light rail vehicles
  • 12km route features 19 stops
  • Annual ridership 11.1 million


  • 13km of line running completely underground
  • 3 new underground stations, Macquarie University, Macquarie Park and North Ryde
  • ECRL conversion into Sydney Metro Northwest


  • Australia’s biggest public transport project
  • 8 new stations
  • 4,000 commuter car parks
  • Convert 5 existing stations to rapid transit standards

Sydney Trains Maintenance Window Program

  • Rigorous testing and suitability process required for each candidate
  • Continuous training and upskilling for each candidate
  • Clyde, CBD, Sydenham, Sutherland, Hornsby network bases
  • Fulltime staff dedicated to servicing each base, specific area knowledge
  • Dedicated service managers and rail safety coaches specific to the program
  • Analyse field data and track performance